CHVRCHES announces new album, single

CHVRCHES (Grandstand)
CHVRCHES (Grandstand)

By David Chiu

Following the success of its 2013 debut album, The Bones of What You Believe, CHVRCHES returns with its upcoming follow-up, Every Eye Open, due out September 25. On Thursday, the trio of Lauren Mayberry, Iain Cook and Martin Doherty unveiled the first single off of the new record, the catchy and danceable electro/funk/pop “Leave a Trace” (listen below). The band is doing a special show on July 23 at Music Hall of Williamsburg along with festival dates throughout the year.

Below is the track list from Every Eye Open:

1. Never Ending Circles
2. Leave A Trace
3. Keep You On My Side
4. Make Them Gold
5. Clearest Blue
6. High Enough To Carry You Over
7. Empty Threat
8. Down Side Of Me
9. Playing Dead
10. Bury It
11. Afterglow

Tour dates:

July 17 — Chicago, IL — Pitchfork Music Festival
July 19 — Pemberton, BC —  Pemberton Music Festival
August 21 — Hasselt, Belgium — Pukkelpop
August 22 — Chelmsford, UK — V Festival
August 23 — Stafford, UK — V Festival
September 4 — Laois, Ireland — Electric Picnic, Co.
September 12 — Berlin, Germany — Lollapalooza
September 26 — Boston, MA — Boston Calling Music Festival
September 27 — Washington, DC — Landmark Festival
October 18 — San Francisco, CA — Treasure Island Music Festival
November 6 — Austin, TX — Fun Fun Fun Fest


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s